The World's Fastest Man

The World's Fastest Man

"In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a fascinating portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure--the remarkable Major Taylor, the black man who broke racial barriers by becoming the world's fastest and most famous bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era"--


Author
Publisher Simon and Schuster
Release Date
ISBN 1501192604
Pages 384 pages
Rating 4/5 (09 users)

More Books:

The World's Fastest Man
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Michael Kranish
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-29 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a fascinating portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure--the remarkable Major Taylor, the blac
The Fastest Man Alive
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Usain Bolt
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-14 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A skinny kid from the Jamaican parish of Trelawny, Usain Bolt’s life changed in August 2008 when the Olympic men’s 100-meter starter pistol was followed jus
The World's Fastest, Spookiest, Smelliest, Strongest Book
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Editors of Portable Press
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Portable Press

Discover the most extreme things in the world on the pages of this kid-friendly collection of entertaining and educational articles. Kids will have a blast lear
The Flash: 80 Years of the Fastest Man Alive
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Mark Waid
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-12 - Publisher: DC Comics

Celebrate 80 Years of the Flash with DC, as we revisit classic comics stories from the 1940s and onward, featuring some of the Flash’s greatest allies and vil
Jet
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990-08-20 - Publisher:

The weekly source of African American political and entertainment news.
Making Money From Stocks and Shares
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jamie E Smith
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-30 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Many people are intimidated by the stock market and choose instead to put their money into savings accounts that pay very little. They believe that: - Buying sh
Usain Bolt
Language: en
Pages: 282
Authors: Usain Bolt
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Harpercollins Pub Limited

16th August 2008 ... Beijing, China ... the Bird's Nest stadium ... 91,000 spectators and an unimaginably huge global television audience ... the final of the m
Usain Bolt
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: George Cantor
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-07 - Publisher: Greenhaven Publishing LLC

This informative edition profiles Jamaican-born track and field athlete, Usain Bolt, who won three medals at the 2008 Summer Winter Games in Beijing, China. Inf
Jet
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997-06-16 - Publisher:

The weekly source of African American political and entertainment news.
Manthropology
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Peter McAllister
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-10-26 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Manthropology is the first of its kind. Spanning continents and centuries, it is an in-depth look into the history and science of manliness. From speed and stre