The World's Fastest Man

The World's Fastest Man

"In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a fascinating portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure--the remarkable Major Taylor, the black man who broke racial barriers by becoming the world's fastest and most famous bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era"--


Author
Publisher Simon and Schuster
Release Date
ISBN 1501192604
Pages 384 pages
Rating 4/5 (09 users)

More Books: