On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader

On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader

A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough? This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+


Author
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date
ISBN 1472967321
Pages 48 pages
Rating 4/5 (29 users)

More Books:

On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Chris Powling
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-02 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. A ghost has been haunti
On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Chris Powling
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-02 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. A ghost has been haunti
The Ghost Journal - Memoirs of a Ghost Tour Guide in Williamsburg, Virginia
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Emily Christoff-Flowers
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-03 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

Emily is an ordinary mom and wife living in the colonial city of Williamsburg, Virginia. When she got a job working in a 300 year old southern plantation turned
On Ghost Trails
Language: en
Pages: 274
Authors: Joe Townley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002-03 - Publisher: iUniverse

Trevor Langley is a down-on-his-luck, lovelorn private investigator working out of Norfolk, Virginia who's getting fed up with his work- constantly having to pu
Ghost Trails of Yorkshire
Language: en
Pages: 218
Authors: Clive Kristen
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-10 - Publisher: Andrews UK Limited

Tried and tested ghosthunting trails - mainly in the rural areas of Yorkshire.Discerning ghosthunters will enjoy following the trails - many published for the f
Ghost Trails
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Jill Homer
Categories: Alaska
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: Jill Homer

Most sports become inspirational when extraordinary people excel at ordinary things. In ultra-endurance racing, ordinary people must excel at extraordinary thin
Ghost Trails of Northumberland and Durham
Language: en
Pages: 180
Authors: Clive Kristen
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-10 - Publisher: Andrews UK Limited

This collection of regional ghost stories is brought to you as an ebook specially formatted for today's e-readers. In this first book of the 'Ghost Trails' seri
Civil War Ghost Trails
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Mark Nesbitt
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-01 - Publisher: Stackpole Books

Riveting ghost stories with history from all the major engagements of the war.
Ghost Tales from the Ghost Trail
Language: en
Pages: 217
Authors: C. L. Shore
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-09-01 - Publisher: SterlingHouse Publisher

From early spring through late fall, nearly one hundred thousand people hike or bike the Ghost Town Trail that winds its way through the Laurel Highlands of Pen
Ghost Hunter's Guide to the San Francisco Bay Area
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: Jeff Dwyer
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-17 - Publisher: Pelican Publishing Company, Inc.

This new edition of the ultimate guide to finding ghosts in the Bay Area highlights more than 100 haunted spots in and around San Francisco, all accessible to t