Happy, Okay?

Happy, Okay?

Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Through Poetry Are the usual depression books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this poetry collection especially for those dealing with mental illness and for people closest to them. Create hope for the future. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she’s A-Okay. She’s electrified at work, there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog, she posts memes on Facebook, and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however. Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future. A manifesto for life. Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival is not simply a narrative spun in verse by a masterful poet. It is an invitation to readers to shake off the stigma and silence of mental illness and find strength in the only voice that matters: your own. It can be an electric roadmap to healing and a manifesto for wholeness. In this inspiring and heartwarming book, you will: • Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when you don’t feel it in your bones • Find out how to exercise patience and self-acceptance • Attract hope and purpose back into your life Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesn’t Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim, Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn, or Nothing is Okay by Rachel Wiley will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.


Author
Publisher Mango Media Inc.
Release Date
ISBN 1642501379
Pages 167 pages
Rating 4/5 (77 users)

More Books:

Happy, Okay?
Language: en
Pages: 167
Authors: M.J. Fievre
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-01 - Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Through Poetry Are the usual depression books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this poetry collection e
Hawk & the Lady
Language: en
Pages: 166
Authors: Elizabeth Stevens
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-31 - Publisher: Kinky Siren

Leah I didn’t belong in their world, but I made a good show of pretending I did. Mother and Father expected it. All I wanted to do was get a cosy cottage in t
Lean Fall Stand
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Jon Mcgregor
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-21 - Publisher: Catapult

A thrilling and propulsive novel of an Antarctica expedition gone wrong and its far-reaching consequences for the explorers and their families "leaves the reade
Sweet Stuff
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Donna Kauffman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-01 - Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

A city girl finds love in a small Southern town in this “deliciously warm and feel-good” romance by the USA Today bestselling author (Publishers Weekly, sta
Love at the End of Days
Language: en
Pages: 230
Authors: Tera Shanley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-02 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Romance and zombies collide in the riveting sequel to Love in the Time of the Dead. Four years into the Dead outbreak that ended the world, Vanessa Summers has
The 'Crown Princess' Wants to Run Away
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ye Dong
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-14 - Publisher: Funstory

This is a typical enemies-turn-to-lovers romance story between two young men. When Crown Prince Shen Qinghan actually married Lin Jie, a street vendor, countles
Adam Mitzner Boxed Set
Language: en
Pages: 600
Authors: Adam Mitzner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-16 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Follow the riveting stories of two New York City defense lawyers, back-to-back, in this ebook-only package combining Adam Mitzner’s acclaimed legal thrillers
That Was Then
Language: en
Pages: 358
Authors: Julia Amante
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-17 - Publisher: Wise Writer Publishing

Dr. Grace Montoya won a battle with cancer five years earlier, but now she is sick again, and while Grace thinks it’s time to pass down lessons to her daughte
The Road Home
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Rose Tremain
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-08-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the wake of factory closings and his beloved wife's death, Lev is on his way from Eastern Europe to London, seeking work to support his mother and his little
Positive Psychology and Family Therapy
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Collie Wyatt Conoley
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-03-23 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

An affirming guide equipping family therapists to effectively incorporate positive psychology within their practices The next step in the evolution of family th