Dr. BBQ's Big-Time Barbecue Cookbook

Dr. BBQ's Big-Time Barbecue Cookbook

Delicious slow-smoked barbecue is a star-spangled American specialty, and there's nobody who knows how to put a barbecue smile on people's faces like Ray Lampe, the barbecue chef better known as Dr. BBQ. In Dr. BBQ's Big-Time Barbecue Cookbook, Ray shows every backyard chef how to bring the slow-smoked goodness of real barbecue to the table with a minimum of fuss and a maximum of finger-lickin' goodness. In chapters devoted to equipment, tools, and fuel, he shows readers how easy it is to prepare authentic barbecue with the best rubs, marinades, and mops this side of Arthur Bryant's. Dr. BBQ parts with some of his most treasured recipes so that your picnic table can groan with the likes of: Dr. BBQs Big-Time Competition Brisket Dirty Dick's Cajun Ribeye Roast Meat Loaf for Lisa Marie Kansas City--Style Pork Butt Backyard Championship Ribs Chicago-Style Rib Tips Cured and Pecan-Smoked King Salmon Dr. BBQ's Sweet and Spicy Pork Loin Paradise Ridge Stuffed Lobster Sherry Butter Turkey Pork Chops Rancheros In a book filled with great recipes, surefire techniques, and tall tales from the barbecue trail, Dr. BBQ brings the best of American barbecue to you and your family.


Author
Publisher St. Martin's Griffin
Release Date
ISBN 1429906332
Pages 320 pages
Rating 4/5 (33 users)

More Books:

Dr. BBQ's Big-Time Barbecue Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ray Lampe
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-05-01 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

Delicious slow-smoked barbecue is a star-spangled American specialty, and there's nobody who knows how to put a barbecue smile on people's faces like Ray Lampe,
Dr. BBQ's Big-Time Barbecue Road Trip!
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Ray Lampe
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-06-12 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

From pork butts to brisket, New Mexico to Tennessee, Ray Lampe, A.K.A. "Dr. BBQ," has traveled the barbecue circuit and back again—and lived to tell his tale
Dr. BBQ's
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ray Lampe
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-01 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

Dr. BBQ says, "Barbecue's not just for summer anymore!" Ray Lampe is a crusader for the barbecue lifestyle and he's encouraging people in the snow-belt to shove
Ray Lampe's Big Green Egg Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Ray Lampe
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-04 - Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

Both Ray and Big Green Egg have come a long way in their 15 year relationship and it's been a wild ride! Next up is the chapter all EGGheads have been waiting f
Big Bob Gibson's BBQ Book
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Chris Lilly
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-10-27 - Publisher: Clarkson Potter

Winners of the World Championship BBQ Cook-Off for six years in a row and with hundreds of other contest ribbons as well, nobody does barbecue better than Big B
Wiley's Championship BBQ
Language: en
Pages: 217
Authors: Wiley McCrary
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-05 - Publisher: Gibbs Smith

Wiley McCrary has spent more than 30 years preaching the gospel of the Church of the Holy Smoke. As a dedicated evangelist of the ’cue, he hopes that this coo
The Cheesy Vegan
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: John Schlimm
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Long regarded as the missing link in the plant-based world, vegan cheese has come home to Main Street! With more than 125 recipes for every cheesy craving, John
Grilling Vegan Style
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: John Schlimm
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Nothing says summer more than a feast hot off the barbecue. Grilling Vegan Style serves up backyard cooking and entertaining like never before. Running the gamu
The Beguiling
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Zsuzsi Gartner
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-22 - Publisher: Penguin

FINALIST FOR THE WRITERS' TRUST FICTION PRIZE A GLOBE AND MAIL BEST BOOK The perfect next read for fans of Ottessa Moshfegh and George Saunders, an electrifying
Big Green Egg Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 326
Authors: Lisa Mayer
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-14 - Publisher: Andrews Mcmeel+ORM

The Big Green Egg Cookbook is the first cookbook specifically celebrating this versatile ceramic cooker. Available in five sizes, Big Green Egg ceramic cookers