Dark Pines: ‘The tension is unrelenting, and I can’t wait for Tuva’s next outing.’ - Val McDermid

Dark Pines: ‘The tension is unrelenting, and I can’t wait for Tuva’s next outing.’ - Val McDermid

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year ‘Will Dean’s atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.’ Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle ‘Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!’ C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and Peter Høeg’s Miss Smilla’s Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery SEE NO EVIL Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town. HEAR NO EVIL Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVIL A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.


Author
Publisher Simon and Schuster
Release Date
ISBN 1786072491
Pages 304 pages
Rating 4/5 (98 users)

More Books:

Dark Pines: ‘The tension is unrelenting, and I can’t wait for Tuva’s next outing.’ - Val McDermid
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-12-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year ‘Will Dean’s atmospheric cr
Bad Apples
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

From the bestselling author of Dark Pines comes Will Dean's most terrifying Tuva Moodyson mystery yet Praise for the series: ‘The tension is unrelenting, and
Black River
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-12 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

‘A peerless exercise in suspense.’ Financial Times ‘Eerie, unnerving and buckets of fun.’ Observer Thriller of the Month ‘BRILLIANT central character.
Red Snow
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Will Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-10 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Longlisted for the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, 2020 Red Snow is the eagerly awaited follow-up to Dark Pines, selected for ITV's Zoe Ba
Bad Apples
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Will Dean
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-05 - Publisher: Point Blank

From the bestselling author of Dark Pines comes Will Dean's most terrifying Tuva Moodyson mystery yet Praise for the series: 'The tension is unrelenting, and I